Kickstarter Campaign Launched: Dominion Caddy

Hands holding laser-etched Dominion caddy with felt backing
Last week I launched a new Kickstarter Campaign. This time the product is the Dominion Caddy I’ve blogged about before.

As can be seen from my previous post, there were a lot of people who requested Dominion be the project I work on after Catan. It wasn’t the winner of the poll, but I am more a fan of Dominion than Ticket To Ride. Also, I wanted to create a product that could hit lower price points, like $20-50.

Kickstarter campaigns are exciting times. I got a flood of pledges in the first 2 days, and am beyond the halfway point with 23 days left to go. But looking at the graph, I’m still a bit uncertain if the goal will be met. The line of the pledge rate will only just barely reach $5000 if things keep going as they are. Marketing and publicity is something that doesn’t come naturally for me, but I’m trying to flex those muscles on Facebook, Twitter, other social media, and real-life board game meetups.

This entry was posted in community, Kickstarter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kickstarter Campaign Launched: Dominion Caddy

  1. Simply desire to say your article is as amazing.
    The clarity on your submit is just great and that i can think you’re a professional in this subject. Fine together with your permission let me to snatch your feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

