Kickstoppered

package and happy customer
Last month, I sent out the very last reward from my Kickstarter campaign. I could finally take some pride that each one of my 307 backers got their lovely Catan goodness. This last one was a bit of a struggle too – I had sent a board to the UK, but it never arrived. So I lasered up a replacement to send out, but right before I could, the original package appeared at my front door, just leaning casually against the wall. It had toured over the Atlantic and back just high-fiving the machinery and strolling with the carriers of both the US Postal Service and the Royal Mail. It may have enjoyed its time abroad, but it couldn’t leave me. I examined its new stickers, checked that everything was still intact, and pushed it back into the wild, ignoring its plaintive whines. “Just go!” I yelled, “Go! You can’t stay here!” sniffing back tears, throwing stones and dirt at it, I grief-screamed. And slowly, finally, it left, journeying again.

Happily, it found a great home with Stephen, who sent me photographic evidence of its arrival and humane treatment.

Thank you, Kickstarter backers, you rock! (Also, you sheep, wood, brick, and wheat)

This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kickstoppered

  1. We loved playing with our boards, though I’m going to stain them a slightly different color to make it easier to figure out which is which. I did notice we are already missing out on pips so is there a chance you’ll have a replacement pack of those? Likewise, any chance of getting water tiles? We play with random boards a lot and like having the odd lake or river in our games.

    Ug, login woes. 🙂

    Like

    • Hi D.
      Great, I highly encourage staining or otherwise modifying the kits. (I’d love to see photos)

      I’ve added a “Replacement Parts” product to the shop, but long story short, email me for some quotes on what you need regarding pips and water tiles.

      Like

Leave a Reply

