Ribbons: How the Heck Do They Work

Img_20110420_003455

For the trading ports, I want to make custom pieces.  The default cardboard pieces that come with Catan will fit in my design, but they don't look great.  I was playing around with how to represent the notion of "trade 3 cards for any 1 card", and decided I wanted to incorporate ribbons. The thing is, I didn't really know how I wanted to draw them.  These are my sketching experiments.

This entry was posted in design. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ribbons: How the Heck Do They Work

  1. diana says:

    oooh cool idea. what about 2-3 ribbons intertwining to become one, and you can label the ribbons on each side for what they mean… if that makes sense

    Like

  2. I like that conceptually, but I don’t really know how I’d draw that…

    Like

Leave a Reply

