Wheat Sketch

Wheat_sketch

This may be too gory a detail for some to appreciate, but this is the
start of the process for making the artwork for the Catan tiles. I am
going for an art-nouveau-inspired look. I start out with a sketch
that Annie and I developed during a brainstorming session, then I take
a photo with my phone, email it to myself, and load that up into
Inkscape. Pictured here is the beginning of the tracing process. I
usually discover new problems during the tracing and come up with new
ideas as well, so I don’t really know how much like the sketch the
tile will turn out.

This entry was posted in design. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

