Sometimes the Sequel Is Better

Img_20110311_225305-1

Here's version 2.0 of the frame. I decided the prototype was too pointy, so I rounded the corners on this version. Also, the background decoration was omitted. I really like the clean look this gives it, you can see the beauty of the wood come through.

This photo was before it was sanded and glued. Hopefully I'll have some nice shots of the fully assembled piece up soon.

This entry was posted in design. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sometimes the Sequel Is Better

  1. Annie says:

    Looks great so far! Do you still want to do some wave accents around? I really love the rounded corners!

    Like

  2. I totally still want to do some gorgeous wave / water design on the background. I think there will be two different kinds of boards I make, a “clean” one like this and an “artistic” one with all the details.

    Like

Leave a Reply

